Academic Services


Welcome back for the Spring 2017 semester! We hope that you had an enjoyable Winter Break. As a helpful guide, please keep these important dates in mind:

January 17    Classes begin
January 23    Last day to add courses (by 5:00 p.m.)
February 3    Last day to drop a course without a grade of W
February 9    Declaration of Major is due (B.A./B.S. students only)
March 13 Summer registration begins
March 13-24 Pre-registration advising for Fall 2017 semester
March 24 Last day to change to/from a pass/fail grade
March 24 Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of F
March 27 Advance registration for upcoming Fall semester begins
April 7         Advance registration for upcoming Fall semester ends
April 28         Last day to withdraw from the University
May 1-5          Final Examinations




Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society

The charter and induction ceremony of the University of Mary Washington chapter
phi-eta-sigma-group-pictureInaugural Class – Fall 2016

Student Members

Hanna Ashby                                           Eliza Moreno

Katherine Bartles                                            Madeline Morris

Arnita Best                                                               Amy Pepkin

  Ilana Bleich                                                       Meghan Petrocelli

 Renee Brittigan                                               Alexandria Riker

Jordan Carrier                                                          Anna Rinko

Kenneth Chisholm                                              Brandon Roby

Madeline Coughlin                                                   Erin Shaw

    Emily Coulter                                                    Nicholas Skibinski

John Cronin                                                              Gillian Snell

Emily Daly                                                          Allison Stanich

 Elizabeth Dofflemyer                                         Kelly Steinberg

Emma Eichenberger                                           Sarah Stephen

Kathleen Elliott                                                    Natalie Taylor

Matthew Good                                                     Sierra Tisdelle

     Shannon Haley                                                   Cassandra Tomiko

Sarah Hampton                                                 Matthew Tovar

William Harrison                                           Caroline Trabucco

Evan Helig                                                             Andrew Unger

Kellie Hurley                                              Lauren Van Nostrand

Joshua Kaurich                                                         Paige Walton

Lisa King                                                          Meagan Wilkinson

Anne Marie Kluempen                                       Hannah Woehrle

Natalie LeMay                                                       Nicole Ziesing

Helen Makriyianis                                           Theodosius Zotos

Milen Mehari                                                    Zachary Zwierko

 Honorary Members

Ms. Melissa Jones – Assistant Dean of Student Involvement

Dr. Jeremy Larochelle – Associate Professor of Spanish, Faculty Fellow

Dr. Keith Mellinger – Professor of Mathematics,

First-Year Seminar Program Director

Dr. Kelli Slunt – Professor of Chemistry, Honors Program Director

Mr. Charles Tate – Academic Advisor, Phi Eta Sigma Chapter Advisor