Check our our Scholars in the news!

Laura Mangano, Winner of the Debra Stanley Leap Scholarship in Biology: Accomplished UMW biology graduate credits unique program for some of her success

Samantha St. John – Rappahannock Scholars Paves Path to Success

Kayla Jackson was inducted into Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society

Brittany Greene receives the Grace Mann Award.


Clare Arrington won the Hudachek Scholarship in Computer Science.


UMW’s Goats team (from left to right: Evan Shipman (RSP), Collin Mistr, Harrison Crosse, Chad Baxter, and Mikaela Goldrich) took first place in the sixth annual HackU competition.
The Mary Washington team claimed a total of $10,000 in scholarships, which will be shared equally with the winning team members.