Schedule of Workshops

Fall 2017 Workshop Series

*All workshops occur in HCC, 427.

Thursday, September 7, 3:30-4:45pm: Getting Started with Your Writing (What Is YOUR Writing Process?)

Friday, September 8, 3:00-4:00pm: Getting Started with Your Writing (What is YOUR Writing Process?)

Monday, September 18, 5:00-6:00pm: Transitions and Organization

Tuesday, September 19, 10:30-11:45am: Transitions and Organization

Tuesday, October 3, 11:00-12:15pm: The Basics of MLA

Wednesday, October 4, 5:00-6:00pm: The Basics of MLA

Thursday, October 19, 3:30-4:45pm: The Basics of APA

Friday, October 20, 3:00-4:00pm: The Basics of APA

Monday, October 23, 11:00-12:00pm: The Basics of Chicago/ Turabian

Tuesday, October 24, 5:00-6:15pm: The Basics of Chicago/ Turabian

Wednesday, November 1, 5:00-6:00pm: All YOUR Grammar and Punctuation Questions Answered

Thursday, November 2, 5:00-6:15pm: All YOUR Grammar and Punctuation Questions Answered

Thursday, November 16, 3:30-4:45pm: How to Edit and Revise Your Work

Friday, November 17, 3:00-4:00pm: How to Edit and Revise Your Work

 

 

Faculty Teaching Writing Workshop Schedule for Fall 2017

Friday, August 25, 2016, 10am-5:00pm Drop in: WI My Syllabi! Get approved for a WI course for the semester on the spot. Also, Hackathon for Creating Writing Intensive Assignments

Wednesday, September 20, 4:00-5:00pm: Creating Grading Rubrics for Your Courses

Thursday, September 21, 3:30-4:45pm: Creating Grading Rubrics for Your Courses

Friday, October 6, 3:00-4:00pm: Teaching Students Editing/ Revision for Your Discipline

Friday, October 13, 3:00-4:00pm: Teaching Students Grammar and Punctuation in Mini Lessons

*Please note that I am happy to meet with instructors at any time if the aforementioned dates and times do not correspond with your schedules. Just email me at ghale@umw.edu.