Staff

Name Position Title and Description Departmental Assignments Office E-mail & Twitter Phone
Lisa Ames Learning Management System Administrator & E-Learning Specialist Stafford Campus, North 213 lames@umw.edu 540.286.8076
Ryan Brazell Instructional Technology Specialist
  •  Art
  • Classics Philosophy & Religion
  • English, Linguistics & Communication
  • Historic Preservation
  • History & American Studies
  • Modern Foreign Langauges
  • Music
  • Theatre & Dance
duPont 310 rbrazell@umw.edu

@ryanbrazell

540.654.1370
Martha Burtis Special Projects Coordinator
  • College of Business and
  • College of Education
duPont 310 mburtis@umw.edu

@mburtis

540.654.1355
James
(Jim) Groom
Director duPont 310 jgroom@umw.edu

@jimgroom

540.654.1997
Tim Owens Instructional Technology Specialist
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Environmental Science & Geology
  • Geography
  • Health & Physical Education
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
duPont 310 towens@umw.edu

@timmmmyboy

540.654.1510
Andy Rush New Media Specialist
  • Economics
  • Psychology
  • Political Science
  • Sociology and Anthropology
duPont 310 arush@umw.edu

@rushaw

540.654.1526