Staff

Name Position Title and Description Departmental Assignments Office E-mail & Twitter Phone
Lisa Ames Learning Management System Administrator & E-Learning Specialist ITCC 410 lames@umw.edu

@UMWCTLN

540.654.5814
Ryan Brazell Instructional Technology Specialist
  • Art
  • Classics, Philosophy, & Religion
  • English, Linguistics, & Communication
  • Historic Preservation
  • History & American Studies
  • Modern Foreign Languages
  • Music
  • Theatre & Dance
ITCC 410 rbrazell@umw.edu

@ryanbrazell

540.654.1370
Martha Burtis Director of the Digital Knowledge Center
  • College of Business
  • College of Education
ITCC 410 mburtis@umw.edu

@mburtis

540.654.1355
James
(Jim) Groom
Executive Director ITCC 411 jgroom@umw.edu

@jimgroom

540.654.1997
Tim Owens Assistant Director
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Environmental Science & Geology
  • Geography
  • Health & Physical Education
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
ITCC 410 towens@umw.edu

@timmmmyboy

540.654.1510
Andy Rush Coordinator of Academic Media Production
  • Economics
  • Psychology
  • Political Science
  • Sociology and Anthropology
ITCC 410 arush@umw.edu

@rushaw

540.654.1526